How to tell if someone blocked You on Snapchat?

Snapchat is one of the most popular, active, and engaging social media platforms among all age groups, especially youngsters. It has created a safe, healthy space to connect with people across the globe and to have meaningful interactions with friends and acquaintances. But isn’t it true that this fun-filled platform can sometimes get too toxic because of the presence of some ‘fake online friends?’ In this article, I will systematically solve the biggest mystery of the year, ‘How to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat?’

See Also: Spoof Text Apps: Our Top 8 to Create Fake Conversations Easily

snapchat
snapchat

People on social media create specific profiles for the social media, which is maintained and handled by the organization.

In all these activities, some users join social media for chatting, making friends. And some do random chatting, but some get attached. We heard a lot of love stories on social media. Snapchat also provides these services to users. But what after connecting with some people and some of them deleted you on Snapchat.

Below, I have discussed the full proof ways to be sure whether someone has deleted or how to tell if you’ve been blocked on Snapchat. 

Why do People Delete Others on Snapchat?

Snapchat has very special tools which are attracting teenagers. In India, the user base of Snapchat is not like Facebook or WhatsApp, but due to its attraction, slowly user base is increasing. So it is crucial to know some basic and unique features for every user. Being part of that, it’s important that we know how to tell if someone has deleted you on Snapchat.

Social media is becoming part of everyone’s schedule. From morning to night, most of us are busy updating each important activity on social media.

There could be multiple reasons for that:

  • Like increasing cases of harassment on social media.
  • Cases of cheating, fraud is increasing.
  • Maybe someone lost interest in you.

Reasons could be anything, and social media’s reality is far different than real’s world reality. So there is a need to be careful on social media. The things which look exciting maybe the fake. So alertness and smart move are necessary. Snapchat is also part of social media. So anything can happen on this platform also. 

Also, from Facebook to Snapchat, every social media giant is trying day and night to make social media user-friendly. Everyone is trying to make social media a better place. But it is not only the responsibility of social media, the users should also take some responsibility to make this place safe. 

Deleted/Unadded/Removed/Unfriended on Snapchat?

Here are some ways you can find that out,

Technique 1: Check Snapchat score

  • Firstly, open the Snapchat profile of the friend that you think might have unfriended you. 
  • On the right-hand side of the username is the ‘Snapchat score,’ i.e., the friendship score.
    check snapchat score
    check snapchat score how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat
  • If the Snapchat score is visible, it reflects that they haven’t deleted you on Snapchat and you are still connected to them.  
  • And, if the Snapchat score isn’t visible, the person has deleted you.

Technique 2: Check the Message status

  • Go to the ‘Chat’ bubble icon.
  • Go to the username you want to test.
  • Tap the ‘Circle’ to take a picture and send it to a person by tapping on the ‘Send Arrow’ at the bottom right. 
  • Tap on the message you sent.
  • If the status reads ‘Pending’ and never shows ‘Delivered,’ there is a high possibility that the user might have deleted you from their Friends list.
    pending
    pending
  • If the status reads ‘Delivered,’ you are still friends with that person on Snapchat. 

Technique 3: Public Stories on the Discover page

  • Swipe left on the main Camera screen. There you will find the ‘Discover’ page.
  • Discover page allows you to explore the content of new creators and people who aren’t your friends.
    discover page
    discover page
  • If your friend shares their story in public through ‘Public Story’ and if it comes up in your Discover page, your friend has removed/deleted you. 

Technique 4: Check Other Snapchatters

  • Go to the ‘Stories’ icon and create a new story. 
  • From that story, select a ‘Snap.’
  • A snap is a photo or a video that you send to your friends through Snapchat.
  • After selecting the snap, swipe up, scroll down to where it says ‘Other Snapchatters.
    snapchatters
    snapchatters
  • Users under Other Snapchatters include those who have deleted you, people you haven’t added back, or people who want to view your story. 
  • If you find your friends under Other Snapchatters, it indicates they have deleted/removed you on Snapchat.

Technique 5: Check the Friends screen 

  • Swipe right on the main Camera screen to view your ‘Friends’ screen.
  • The Friends screen lets you see the list of your friends on Snapchat. 
  • If you don’t see your contact on the Friends screen, especially if you just recently had a chat with them, and if they are neither on the Friends list, you have been removed.
    friends screen
    friends screen

Blocked on Snapchat?

Here are some ways to know if someone has blocked you or not:

Method 1: Search their Username

  • Move to the ‘Search Bar’ on Snapchat. 
  • Type the exact username of the user you want to test.
    no result
    no result how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat
  • If it shows ‘no results,’ the person has either blocked you or has deleted their account. 

Method 2: Search their Username from another account 

  • Again, go to the ‘Search Bar’ through another account on Snapchat.
  • Type the exact username you want to test. 
  • If it shows ‘no results’ again, they have deleted their account.
    different account search
    different account search how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat
  • If their username pops up, they have blocked you on Snapchat. 

Method 3: Check your chats with them

  • Go to the conversations that you have had with them. 
  • If your conversations have disappeared, they have blocked you. 

Method 4: Use Add by Username feature 

  • Search the user whom you think has blocked you. 
  • Use the ‘Add by Username’ search option to look for that person on Snapchat. 
  • If you see that user in the Search Results, the user has just removed you and not blocked you. 
  • To confirm whether you are deleted or blocked by the user, tap on ‘Add’ to add that user back to your Friends list.
    add to list
    add to list
  • If on tapping Add, you get added, then you are deleted/removed and not blocked by the user. 
  • If on tapping Add, you get a message saying that the username couldn’t be found, then you have been blocked. 

Conclusion

With the above techniques, you can easily get rid of your unbearable curiosity of “How to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat.” These techniques will help you understand the Snapchat algorithm better and help you know your true or fake friend on Snapchat.

Now, the question arises, what should you do once you figure out that one of the users from your friend list has blocked or removed you? Go to your Friends List and tap the name of the person. Select ‘Block’ to stop receiving Snapchats from that person or tap on ‘Delete’ to remove that person from your contacts. 

See Also: Top 5 Alternatives to Hamachi

Leave a Comment